Today we are going to see how to delete servers that we no longer want, that we are not going to use because they have completed their service or that were simply tests.
To do this, we must go to My Servers section where we can see the list of our servers.
In the server that we want to delete, we will go to the icon with the three dots on the right side and select the option "Delete".
It will show us a modal with a previous warning so that we can make sure that we really want to delete the server, here we can also add a comment about the reason why we want to delete the server.
To confirm the deletion of the server, we must check the option "I understand that it will be impossible to recover this server once deleted":
Once this option is checked, the "Delete" button will be enabled to finally delete the server:
After clicking on "Delete" the status of the server will change to "Deleting..." and finally the server will disappear from your list.
If the server has contracted Backups or Snapshots, you must take into account what is indicated in this warning:
If a server contains contracted backups, these backups are not removed next to server. When is perform server delete action, server is permanently deleted for GDPR issues and backups is available for the next 24h.
Both snapshots and backups cannot be downloaded, but are available on the panel. Snapshots from a deleted server are available on Clouding Panel Snapshots tab. Backups are available in the server creation paragraph in the "Backups" tab.
If you still have any doubts or questions about what it's the best choice for your needs, write to us: email@example.com.
We'll be happy to comment with you :)